Login

Signup

Donate

Donations help us provide the education organizations need to prevent drownings.

Get Involved

Want to give your time? Find out how you can get involved.

Schedule a Presentation

Contact Us Now To Schedule Live Lifeguard and Aquatic Manager Presentations

Drowning Prevention and Water Safety Education

Our mission at Drennen’s Dreams Foundation is to honor Drennen’s legacy by emphasizing the importance of high safety standards for lifeguards, pool management and aquatics facilities.

SplashDash 5K Run/Walk, June 2, 2019

Registration for the 2019 SplashDash is open! CLICK HERE to visit the Splash Dash registration website.

Click here: 2019SplashDashSponsorLetter&Forms to download the SplashDash Sponsorship Letter and form.

The Story of Drennen's Dreams

Facebook Feed

Drennen's Dreams
Drennen's Dreams19 hours ago
Please join us for the Inaugural Webinar of the NRPA Aquatics Learning Series.
Drennen’s Dreams Foundation (drennensdreams.org) and Aqua Conscience (SafetyThroughScience.com) will co-present at 2 PM EDT, 1 PM CDT, 12 PM MDT, 11 AM PDT on June 27th. Click this link to join the webinar:
https://eventcenter.commpartners.com/se/Rd/Mt.aspx?585055
Drennen O’Melia, a highly skilled competitive swimmer, fatally drowned on June 6, 2010 while at a pool staffed with seasoned lifeguards. Drennen’s father, Bill O’Melia, will share what went wrong at the pool that day when his oldest son died.
Maria Bella will share groundbreaking information learned during a five-year scientific study into why lifeguards fail to identify submerged drowning victims.
Drennen's Dreams
Drennen's Dreams shared a post.3 days ago
It’s summertime, so everyone, everywhere is swimming. If you are a parent, water safety is likely on the forefront of your mind. After all, drowning is the top preventable cause of death for children.

One of the best ways to keep your children safe while in the water is getting rid of a very dangerous kind of "pool toy": floaties. Floaties are not a water safety tool or a life-saving device in any way, shape, or form. Floaties are dangerous.

Find out why in this article by KidNurse

https://www.kidnurse.org/water-safety-pool-toy/

Twitter Feed

1 month ago
Time to register for the 2019 SplashDash 5K Run/Walk! 2019 graduates - congratulations! In honor of your achievement use coupon code GRAD to receive your registration for $20.19. Register at https://t.co/6G92Se7aGj https://t.co/qixFRbBBQs DrennensDreams photo

Instagram Feed

4 weeks ago
  • 73
  • 0
4 weeks ago
  • 28
  • 0